Editorial Board


Giacinto Asprella Libonati
Chief of Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery
Giovanni Paolo II Hospital, Policoro (MT), Italy

Dr. Giacinto Asprella-Libonati is an ENT surgeon, he graduated with a degree in medicine in 1986 and specialized in Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgeries in 1989, in Phoniatry-Speech Pathology in 1993 and in Audiology in 1997 from University of Florence. He was director of the Unit of Audiology-Vestibology and Phoniatry, Head and Neck Oncological and Thyroid Surgery at the Department of Otorhinolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery, Madonna delle Grazie Hospital - Matera - Italy, from 1995 to 2014. He is currently director of the Vestibology and Otolaryngology UOSD at Giovanni Paolo II Hospital of Policoro, Italy. Since 2004 he is the Expert Consultant to the Italian Ministry of Health for the Continuing Medical Education CME program in Otolaryngology and Audiology. As a guest speaker, he has been invited and participated in several courses, seminars and conferences. He has been a guest professor at many universities worldwide, including the Cleveland Clinic Foundation; University of Siena; Instituto de Neurociencias of Buenos Aires INEBA, Universidad de Los Andes, Santiago, Chile; Université Paris-Sorbonne; University Hospital La Fe Valencia, Spain. He has authored more than 100 scientific papers, official reports, books, chapters in monothematic books, articles in both Italian and foreign journals. His original work on BPPV therapeutic manoeuvres and techniques has been cited in many papers and published in international guidelines (American Academy of Neurology, American Academy of Otolaryngology). He is Member of the Barany Society and International Fellow of the American Academy of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery since 2004. He teaches as instructor, an Instruction Course on BPPV management: diagnosis and therapy at the American Academy of Otolaryngology annual meeting since 2007.

Former Editor-in-Chief

Gabriella Tognola, Milan, Italy

Editorial Board

Andy J. Beynon, Radboud University, Nijmegen Medical Centre, The Netherlands
Michael von Brevern, Park-Klinik Weissensee, Berlin, Germany
Sergio Carmona, INEBA, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Norbert Dillier, University Hospital, Zürich, Switzerland
Jeremy J. Donai, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders, West Virginia University, Morgantown, USA
Mario Faralli, Perugia University, Italy
Jorge Kattah, University of Illinois, College of Medicine, Peoria, IL, USA
Amir Kheradmand, John Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, USA
Herman Kingma, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Sudhir Kothari, Pune Hospital, India
Jennifer Lister, University of South Florida, Tampa, FL, USA
Jose Antonio López-Escámez, University of Granada, Spain
Måns Magnusson, Lund University, Sweden
Leonardo Manzari, MSA ENT Academy Center, Cassino (FR), Italy
Vinaya K.C. Manchaiah, Lamar University, Beaumont, TX, USA
Vincenzo Marcelli, “Federico II” University, Naples, Italy
Alessandro Martini, Padua University, Italy
Vinay Swarnalatha Nagaraj, University Hospital of North Norway, Tromsø, Norway
Giampiero Neri, Gabriele D’Annunzio University, Chieti, Italy
John Oas, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA
Lars Ödkvist, Linköping University, Sweden
Nicholas Perez, University of Navarra, Pamplona, Spain
Herminio Pérez Garrigues, La Fe University-Hospital, Valencia, Spain
Vito Enrico Pettorossi, Perugia University, Italy
Nicola Quaranta, University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
Giovanni Ralli, La Sapienza University, Rome, Italy
Mamoru Suzuki, Tokyo Medical University, Japan
Roberto Teggi, San Raffaele Institute, Milan, Italy
Paolo Vannucchi, Florence University, Italy
Luca Verrecchia, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
Barbara E. Weinstein, Graduate Center CUNY, New York, NY, USA
Judith White, Swedish Balance Center, Seattle, WA, USA
Francisco Carlos Zuma e Maia, Maia Clinic, Canoas, Brazil

• last update: 13th January, 2017 •